Performance

Performance

 

We are very proud to announce that our recent Ofsted inspection, which took place on 25/26 February 2015 judged as to be a 'good' school.  The Ofsted report can be downloaded from the bottom of this page or you can use this link to the relevant Ofsted website page.


We became an AET academy in June 2013 therefore the results of the previous school do not officially count against our performance as 

an academy.  However, you may find it useful to look at the last Ofsted inspection report of the predecessor school (pubished 2011) when the school was considered to be satisfactory.   If you would like more information about what an Ofsted inspection involves, please download the official Ofsted parental guide from the bottom of this page.


In July 2017 we received our most recent set of results for our EYFS, Y1, Y2 and Y6 pupils.    You can see these on the Dept of Education website which details performance of each school and academy in England.  You can access our information by clicking here.  Important highlights are that we achieved 59% of Y6 pupils gaining a scaled score of 100 or above in reading, writing and maths.  In KS1 we had 68% of children meet the end of key stage expectations in reading, writing and maths and 70% of our FS2 class met their ELG, Finally 70% of year 1 children passed the phonics screening check.



Parents are invited and encouraged to rate the academy on its performance and this can be done via the Ofsted Parentview page.  Ofsted inspectors will take all ratings into account when undertaking their next full inspection.  You can find out more about Parent View by downloading the leaflet form the bottom of this page.

SelectionFile type iconFile nameDescriptionSizeRevisionTimeUser
Ċ
View Download
  108k v. 1 23 Mar 2015, 04:30 Wendy Baxter
Ċ
View Download
  272k v. 1 19 Nov 2017, 10:57 Nichola Smith
Ċ
View Download
  396k v. 1 24 Sep 2017, 12:10 Nichola Smith
Ċ
View Download
  241k v. 1 24 Feb 2015, 06:10 Wendy Baxter
Ċ
View Download
  267k v. 1 24 Sep 2017, 12:14 Nichola Smith
Ċ
View Download
  459k v. 1 24 Sep 2017, 12:12 Nichola Smith
Comments